NCWA Mid-Atlantic Conference


MTSU Wrestling competes in the National Collegiate Wrestling Association Mid-Atlantic Conference alongside colleges, universities, and institutions from Tennessee, Kentucky, Virginia, West Virginia, and South Carolina. Each season, the top 4 wrestlers from each weight class at the eleven NCWA recognized weight classes receive automatic bids to the NCWA National Championships, with the 5th place wrestler possibly receiving a Wild Card bid into the field. The NCWA Mid-Atlantic Conference is comprised of the following schools;

Middle Tennessee State University
Liberty University
The Apprentice School
James Madison University
The College of William & Mary
East Carolina University
The University of South Carolina
Bridgewater College
Virginia Military Institute
Queens University of Charlotte
The University of Tennessee
Northern Kentucky University

As per the Mid-Atlantic Conference rules, all teams are allowed to enter up to three (3) wrestlers per weight class into the Conference Championship tournament, however, only the two wrestlers with the highest placements are eligible to enter the NCWA National Championships.

Leave a Reply